mrs1044 lost software

All flavors of Zoom MRS gear discussed here, including MRS-8, 1044, 1266, 1608, etc.
anthony 1044
new to this board
new to this board

mrs1044 lost software

Post by anthony 1044 » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:35 pm

hi, 1st post ive done so please forgive anything i do wrong,,, ive got a mrs1044 that ive formated the hard drive (by mistake), on boot up the message sysfile not found comes up, on booting in the rom uty mode it only gives me option to format?. cant exit from this and the only thing i can do is switch off. the 1044 has no cd drive or usb, does anyone know where i can get the operating system from to re-install to my drive. thanks.
0 x

Unstablxxx
The Force
The Force

Re: mrs1044 lost software

Post by Unstablxxx » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:23 pm

Hey Anthony... I'm no expert on the 1044, but it would seem that you'd
need some sort of way to get the operating system onto the unit. I can't
think of any way besides the two you mentioned.

The only solution I can offer is to get your hands on a cd-drive and install
it. Even if you borrow one from somewhere else. And then you'd need the
CD, which you can get here:

http://www.zoom.co.jp/english/download/ ... rs1044.php

Good luck,

Mike
0 x
Mike
-
-
Rocketing towards 5000 posts without a care in the world!
-
-
My solo music | My Eljam music | My Studio Tour | Vocal Effect Demo | Kristal Tutorial

lucas
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master

Post by lucas » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:25 pm

sorry, forgot to address when I was here last.
Unstablxxx wrote:The only solution I can offer is to get your hands on a cd-drive and install
it
some models of the 1044 do not have spot for the CD, at least not an opening in the casing for it.
if that's the version he has, he'll need to pull the drive and format it with FAT32 and drop the system files on it.
re-install the drive and see if that works.
I'm not sure if the download from the Zoom site is the full system or just an update to the main file.