1266 dead HD - factory cd image required

All flavors of Zoom MRS gear discussed here, including MRS-8, 1044, 1266, 1608, etc.
pigeonvalve
new to this board
new to this board

1266 dead HD - factory cd image required

Post by pigeonvalve » Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:20 am

Hi, It's my first time so please be gentle. I have swapped out the hard drive for a Seagate 120GB and it seems to have formatted it successfully - "Format Done". When I power back on holding down the CLEAR button I get the ROM UTY displayed, however when I try to press MARK nothing happens. When I switch on normally it gives me "SysFile Error", so I think the drive is okay and I just need the Factory CD image. As I'm sure you all know ZOOM have removed the support files for this amazing machine so all links now finish at "PAGE NOT FOUND". I don't suppose one of you lovely, talented and resourceful people could help me out please...
0 x

codekiddie

Re: 1266 dead HD - factory cd image required

Post by codekiddie » Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:40 am

Hi and welcome to the forums.
pigeonvalve wrote:I have swapped out the hard drive for a Seagate 120GB and it seems to have formatted it successfully - "Format Done".
I assume that you swapped the drive because the original was faulty? If not then I would reconfigure the original drive as a slave, connect it to your PC, and copy the contents somewhere safe on the PC. Next reconfigure the new drive as a slave drive, and connect it to your PC and copy the saved files to it.

Remember to reconfigure your drive back to a master drive before reinstalling it back to your MRS-1266 :shock: