Troubleshooting Line6 with Windows7

Discuss Line 6 gear and software, including Toneport, Pod, Gearbox.
User avatar
Polly
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master
Posts: 1648
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Preston England
Contact:

Re: Troubleshooting Line6 with Windows7

Post by Polly » Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:48 am

lucas wrote:
Polly wrote:I'm sorted now. I've given up on Windows 7 and my new recording laptop.
did you give up on Reaper as well?
Yes. I struggled to get it working. Lots of problems getting it to pick up my Line 6 KB 37. It was the ins and outs of the thing I didn't get. Mixcraft does that for you. I got to a certain point but then I couldn't get VSTs working, again Mixcraft made it simple. I decided my energies were better spent getting Mixcraft to work properly rather than start from scratch with Reaper. Reaper can probably do everything Mixcraft can but I've invested a couple of years on Mixcraft now, I'd be throwing that away and still be left at square one with Reaper.

Mixcraft looks like Disney's idea of a DAW but its easy to use. :cheer:
0 x
Song writing is its own reward

lucas
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master
Posts: 1725
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:49 pm
Location: someplace else

Re: Troubleshooting Line6 with Windows7

Post by lucas » Thu Mar 25, 2010 5:02 am

Polly wrote: I decided my energies were better spent getting Mixcraft to work properly rather than start from scratch with Reaper.
yeah, that's probably best.
too bad Geejay or someone isn't close by enough to lend a hand.
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests