Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Discuss Line 6 gear and software, including Toneport, Pod, Gearbox.
Post Reply
strat581
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 726
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 11:42 am
Location: Mission Viejo, California

Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Post by strat581 » Tue May 10, 2011 6:01 pm

I and thinking about leaving the PC world and switching to
an Imac with Garageband or Logic Pro and wondering
if people were having success using Toneport UX2?
0 x

User avatar
Sungodv
The Force
The Force
Posts: 7430
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:29 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Post by Sungodv » Wed May 18, 2011 10:57 am

I think gooey (Gu Djin= good gin) does this, but he's off putting some stink in his camper for the Spring/Summer. He's the only one I can think of.
If I ever went to a Mac I would get an Apogee interface. They're really very good. And I probably wouldn't use GarageBand.... maybe Cubase or ProTools.
Macs seem to be the defacto standard when it comes to Pro recording....but they're not using GB.
Last edited by Sungodv on Thu May 19, 2011 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
0 x
My Songs

Dell Quad Core Desktop - Windows 7 - 4GB RAM - Dual SATA Drives (1TB). Samplitude 11 & Pro X. Line 6 TonePort UX2. A.R.T. Tube MP Studio. Audio-Technica, MXL & Shure Mics. Zoom and DigiTech effects. Alesis DM5 Pro E-Drum Kit w/ Alesis Trigger i|o. 1959 Mojo Pick. Loads of Basses, Guitars & Keyboards.

strat581
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 726
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 11:42 am
Location: Mission Viejo, California

Re: Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Post by strat581 » Wed May 18, 2011 11:32 am

Holding off on iMac until Lacie comes out with a thunderbolt
hardrive. Apogee with Logic would be nice.
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest