Page 1 of 1

Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 6:01 pm
by strat581
I and thinking about leaving the PC world and switching to
an Imac with Garageband or Logic Pro and wondering
if people were having success using Toneport UX2?

Re: Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Posted: Wed May 18, 2011 10:57 am
by Sungodv
I think gooey (Gu Djin= good gin) does this, but he's off putting some stink in his camper for the Spring/Summer. He's the only one I can think of.
If I ever went to a Mac I would get an Apogee interface. They're really very good. And I probably wouldn't use GarageBand.... maybe Cubase or ProTools.
Macs seem to be the defacto standard when it comes to Pro recording....but they're not using GB.

Re: Anyone running - Toneport with Logic or Garageband?

Posted: Wed May 18, 2011 11:32 am
by strat581
Holding off on iMac until Lacie comes out with a thunderbolt
hardrive. Apogee with Logic would be nice.