Pro Tools 2018 with a Zoom R24 on Window 10

Discuss the Zoom H6, H5, H4, H4n, H2, H2n, and H1. Please don't "post and run". Participate in the discussion. Thanks.
Post Reply
Veritas
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:56 pm

Pro Tools 2018 with a Zoom R24 on Window 10

Post by Veritas » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:25 am

Anybody using this setup?

I contacted Zoom and they said the R24 is compatible as an audio interface, except for the control surface.

Thanks
0 x

User avatar
sciurius
been here a while
been here a while
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: Pro Tools 2018 with a Zoom R24 on Window 10

Post by sciurius » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:36 pm

According to http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397447 Pro Tools 2018 uses Mackie so it should be possible to use the R24 as a control surface as well.
1 x
Zoom H2n, Zoom R24, Ardour, Audacity on Linux (Fedora)

Veritas
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: Pro Tools 2018 with a Zoom R24 on Window 10

Post by Veritas » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:58 pm

sciurius wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:36 pm
According to http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397447 Pro Tools 2018 uses Mackie so it should be possible to use the R24 as a control surface as well.
Thank you very much for that link, Sciurius. I'm excited!! Need to wait another week before I purchase the R24. Just hope everything runs smoothly!
0 x

Veritas
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: Pro Tools 2018 with a Zoom R24 on Window 10

Post by Veritas » Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:22 pm

Just realised I placed this post in the wrong forum, but I still got a good reply!
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests