What if you run out of room on SD card while recording?

Discuss the Zoom H6, H5, H4, H4n, H2, H2n, and H1. Please don't "post and run". Participate in the discussion. Thanks.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zoetrope
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6575
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 9:00 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

What if you run out of room on SD card while recording?

Post by Zoetrope » Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:39 pm

What if you run out of room on SD card while recording?
Well, I'll tell you, because I know.
I ran a test tonight using the included 128 meg card, recording at 96 khz, 24 bit.
In previous Zoom devices (I'm looking at you PS-02 and PS-04) running out of room while recording generally meant disaster.
Not so with the H4. I'm very happy to say it stopped recording, gave me a Card Full error, but did not lose the recording. It was all there.

I'm liking the H4 more and more all the time.
0 x

nanoplane
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:12 pm
Contact:

So... what if you run out of battery...

Post by nanoplane » Wed Nov 01, 2006 7:41 pm

This one is my bigger pain.. since the result seems to be somewhat "undefined".. sometimes I get most of what was recorded. sometimes it's just all gone.. or half gone..

It would be nice if they included the "OMG the battery is going dead" feature and shut itself down reliably...

--marcel
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest