Zoom Gear & Home Recording Forum

Zoom PS-02, PS-04, MRS, H4, HD16cd, R16 and home recording information, discussion, and support

It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:31 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Zoom R8 Cubase LE6
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:31 am 
new to this board
new to this board

Hi
I recently purchased the Zoom R8 Recorder:Sampler:Interface:Controller which comes with CUBASE LE6.
It says in the start up guide to use Cubase LE continuously I have to register.
I have done this and, racked my brain trying to figure out as to why every time I open Cubase it still says register now and I only have a limited time to use it.
I have been all over the Steinberg site, tried everything and still nothing.
I also don't understand why I can't use Ezdrummer in Cubase.
I am a novice when it comes to all this, but I'm at my wits' end already.
I also have Reaper v4.22, but for some reason when I interface the R8 with my Laptop and open Reaper I'm unable to use any effects.
The effects work fine in Cubase, but I can't get Ezdrummer to load and what's the point when I have registered LE6 yet it tells me I have limited time of 30 days. :x
Please help.

Thanks.

Post subject: Re: Zoom R8 Cubase LE6
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:41 am 
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master

Cubase is a royal pain to register. It has to do with the e-Licenser software. See if you can't find an updated version of e-licenser on Steinberg's site and download/install it.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:49 am 
Yoda
Yoda

Also -- you may need to run the licensing software using an administration account; otherwise it may be unable to update the registry and the next time you load the software it sees the unregistered value in the registry.