L12 "sample rate error"

Questions and answers related to any Zoom Gear that doesn't have its own sub-forum yet. This includes any new gear that's been announced, and any old gear you've got. Please don't "post and run". Participate in the discussion. Thanks.
Post Reply
Smot
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:45 am

L12 "sample rate error"

Post by Smot » Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:00 am

I recorded our band at a live gig at the weekend, and now when I try to replay the recordings, each project simply shows "Sample rate error" (or was it "Sample rate mismatch"?).
They were recorded at 96k/24bit by mistake - I forgot to change the switch before we started - does that prevent me from replaying the audio?
0 x

Beatnick
been here a while
been here a while
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:27 am

Re: L12 "sample rate error"

Post by Beatnick » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:34 pm

I'm not familiar with the L12, so forgive me if this does not help. If you have a PC you should be able to use a program like Audacity to convert it to the right sample rate. Of course, that's assuming it's recorded in a format that Audacity understands like wav or MP3. Of course, make sure you make a back up of the original file before you try anything.
0 x
Beatnick's personal YouTube channel

Beatnick's Odyssey can be found on
CDBaby YouTube Spotify Amazon Apple Music Google SoundCloud
Feel free to search your favorite streaming site if it's not listed. I do not know all the ones I was put on.

Zoom equipment I currently own
G3n (Currently the only pedal I use), G3, R8, PS-04, 508, 505 II

It's only music, don't take it so seriously

User avatar
Jim_Fogle
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master
Posts: 931
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:34 pm
Contact:

Re: L12 "sample rate error"

Post by Jim_Fogle » Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:59 pm

What happens if you change the switch back to the original position and then try playback?
0 x
http://fogle622.wix.com/fogle622-audio-home
https://soundcloud.com/you/tracks
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default ... tent=music
Zoom MRS-8
Gibson acoustic 12-string, Peavey Predator, Line6 Variax, Yamaha keyboard and digital drums
2018 Band-in-a-Box, ChordPulse http://www.chordpulse.com/
Cakewalk by BandLab, Sonar Home Studio, Cakewalk Music Creator 6, Audacity
Win 7 laptop i3, 8 GB DRAM, 500GB SSD

Smot
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:45 am

Re: L12 "sample rate error"

Post by Smot » Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:24 am

Thanks for the replies. I think I've now found the cause. Out of the box, the L12 is set to 96Khz sampling, and at this setting quite a few features are disabled.

I think one of those disabled features is the ability to replay a project on the device itself. I copied the projects over to a PC and the files are all good (except my SD card was dodgy and only the first 5 songs were recorded - the rest were all empty).

I've now reset the sampling rate to 48Khz and I'll see if that solves the problem.....
I'll report back in a week or so after our next gig.
1 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest