Basics - how toconnect my amp to PS04

Zoom PS-02 & PS-04 Palmtop Studio information, discussion, and support
Post Reply
Al Williams
new to this board
new to this board
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 2:42 am
Location: CHESHIRE

Basics - how toconnect my amp to PS04

Post by Al Williams » Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:27 am

Literally just picked up my PS04, and am scanning through the manual.

I cant see an Amp in the set up diagram (page 10) is the amp classed as monitoring system in this case ??

If I cant get this far god help me when it comes to the programming ... HA
0 x

Howard
Yoda
Yoda
Posts: 2068
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 2:56 pm
Location: Eureka, California
Contact:

Post by Howard » Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:57 am

Al, you crack me up - and welcome to the board!

Since you posted in the correct forum, you already know there is a sticky with useful information called tips and tricks.

Amps are other monitoring equipment. According to page 101 - specifications, the only jack that's mono is the input jack. All others are stereo. Makes sense when you consider the primary uses of the device.

I have used the "OUTPUT" jack to connect to an amp, but mind you, you need to use a stereo T-R-S plug and decide left or right, or use an adapter that combines stereo into mono, or you'll hear only half your signal.

As to the manual - well, many come here with questions. It seems to me the manual was written for someone who already knows how to use the device and is using it for reference. That said, there are those who have learned it entirely from the manual. I was not one of those, as my website points out.

Howard
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests