Now this will be a really simple one for all you experienced zoom Ps02 users...

Zoom PS-02 & PS-04 Palmtop Studio information, discussion, and support
Kev M
new to this board
new to this board

Now this will be a really simple one for all you experienced zoom Ps02 users...

Post by Kev M » Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:04 pm

...but I have been given this little zoom PS02 box in order to produce a radio type jingle for a kids play. I am completely new to this and have downloaded the manual and found it is not straightforward at all for someone like me with no recording/tech background of any sort.

That said I have recorded my guitar track with background drum and bass using a trio drum machine.

How can I now simply overdub some synth strings on top of this please? A straightforward simple (the simpler the better) step by step idiots guide would be much appreciated if anyone can help

Many thanks in anticipation of your help

Kevin M
0 x

Wulfraed
The Force
The Force

Re: Now this will be a really simple one for all you experienced zoom Ps02 users...

Post by Wulfraed » Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:04 pm

If I understand you, you are NOT using the built-in rhythm system...

How many tracks are you using at present? That tells me what stage you are at... (Mono or Stereo; stereo takes two tracks, and only three total are available).

Normally, on these devices, you will set the recorded track(s) to play-back (use headphones for monitoring), arm a vacant track for record, rewind to start of project, then start the recorder and provide the signal for the new track.