"So Lo Fi" Full album recorded on a Zoom H4n

The place to post your NEW home recording. Please tell us what you recorded with, and be sure to comment on music by other board members. Please avoid posting songs on controversial or divisive topics. Read the Guidelines before making your first post.
Forum rules
If you post a song, please listen to and comment on other songs. Be positive and helpful. Have fun. Read the Guidelines before making your first post. Thanks
Cft
new to this board
new to this board

"So Lo Fi" Full album recorded on a Zoom H4n

Post by Cft » Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:36 am

Hello Zoomers (?) . . . this is a full album I wrote, recorded, and did 99% of the playing on. It was all done on my H4n. I had been demoing tunes since I got it in 2013 and soon realized some of the tunes sounded pretty good and that I'd be comfortable sharing and releasing a whole album.
Everything was recorded on the H4n using a variety of mics: 58, Art M3, the Zoom's own mics . . . I mixed the album with Audacity and used an online mastering service. I'm proud I was able to do it all, mostly at home and for very cheap. I think I want to do another full recording on the H4n before I'm all done.
Thank you, hope you enjoy it. i would love to talk some shop with other H4n users who have worked extensively with the multi-track mode.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mvh3jC697M
0 x

mcdaggett
member in good standing
member in good standing

Re: "So Lo Fi" Full album recorded on a Zoom H4n

Post by mcdaggett » Mon Dec 24, 2018 7:28 am

Man, this is great, and consistently so. Beautiful and delicate record. Reminds me of a sparser version of Steeplejack's "Kitchen Radio"-album. If you ever get a chance, grab it, I'm quite sure you'll love it. Deep lyrics, sped-up country feel, insane banjo picking et al. :clap:
1 x

Lungfruit
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by Lungfruit » Wed Dec 26, 2018 7:30 pm