Angela, PS-02, original, rock

The place to post your NEW home recording. Please tell us what you recorded with, and be sure to comment on music by other board members. Please avoid posting songs on controversial or divisive topics. Read the Guidelines before making your first post.
Forum rules
If you post a song, please listen to and comment on other songs. Be positive and helpful. Have fun. Read the Guidelines before making your first post. Thanks
Beatnick

Angela, PS-02, original, rock

Post by Beatnick » Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:06 am

I got my EP out, I'll be posting more tracks later, but I won't be posting all of them in one day. This is a rock number called Angela. It actually started as a slower piano song. I wrote It on my mothers piano back in 1989. I wrote all my early songs on my mothers piano until I got a decent keyboard and eventually started playing guitar. When I started playing guitar, early in the 2000s, I completely reinvented the song. It went from ballad to rocker. It was pretty much recorded the same way all the other songs during this session were recorded. I recorded the main track with a basic drum beat. Then recorded the other tracks and edited the drum and bass. I did the final mix on my PC using audacity. Enjoy.

Listen to Angela on Bandcamp

Listen to Angela on SoundCloud
0 x
My YouTube channel
Beatnick's Odyssey on Bandcamp
Beatnick's Odyssey on SoundCloud

Zoom equipment I currently own
G3n, G3, R8, G1, PS-04, 508, 505 II

It's only music, don't take it so seriously

Jim_Fogle
Jedi Zoom Master
Jedi Zoom Master

Re: Angela, PS-02, original, rock

Post by Jim_Fogle » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:03 pm

This is a very clear sounding recording. Did you use an effect or record multiple times to double your vocal track? Great job either way. Nice to hear the bass and like the sound of the organ. The guitar held chords have very nice tone.